Hope. By Farzaneh Dorri

Hope. By ©Farzaneh Dorri. English translation by Ali Yousefi Shomali

On a cloudless evening
so breathtaking
I consider the many stars in the sky.

I enjoy the colors and scents of the flowers.
Enjoying the sound of birdsong
and of rustling leaves in a light breeze.

Proudly
they show off their beauty.
They rock in the wind
and plays catch up with sun and shade.

The mind wanders, where it want
without my guiding influence,
without finding the time to let them wander.

I have a book inside me,
when things get really bad
and are not to endure:
“Hope lives on…”


Håb. Af ©Farzaneh Dorri

På en skyfri aften
så betagende
betragter jeg himlens mange stjerner.

Jeg fryder mig over blomsternes farver og dufte.
Nyder lyden af fuglesang
og af raslende blade i en let brise.

Stolte
viser de deres skønhed frem.
De vugger i vinden
og leger tagfat med sol og skygge.

Tankerne vandrer,
hvor de vil
uden min styrende indflydelse,
uden at finde tiden til at lade dem vandre.

Jeg har en bog inde i mig,
når problemer bliver helt slemme
og ikke til at holde ud:
“Håbet lever…”

Digtet var kåret som årets digt af “Forfatterhåb” i 2007.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.